Back to Back Issues Page
WRITER'S BLOCK, Vol. 2, Issue #8-Glory Trail update
August 01, 2016

(An homage to Calvin and Hobbs creator, Bill Watterson.)

Yep, Calvin is correct. Though David's mouth is mostly healed and he feels a lot better, he didn't write an article this month. Instead, he is hard at work on GLORY TRAIL, the 8th book in the TRAIL series. Ruben and the guys have covered about 90% of the distance, now. The marshals should be coming over the horizon and reaching Amazon and other distributors sometime around the first of the year. (And, that is why Laura and Ulva cut ole David some slack in regard to writing an article.)

In other news, David and the gang want to start something new. They figured that readers might have some questions about the behind-the-scene happenings in the creative world of David R Lewis. Please, feel free to email any questions or comments you might have on this subject to Once the Ironbear gang gets some of those, they will publish them and the replies in the newsletter. It could be fun! Right?

And finally, Laura and Ulva are working on putting Deer Run Trail in paperback! By the September newsletter, they should have it all figured out and be able to announce a publication date for it.

Ya'll have a wonderful August.

The Ironbear Gang


Plans are in the works for releasing the next book in the CROCKETT series, Behind the Badge: Small Town Troublemakers in early 2017!

Crockett takes a part time job as a small-town cop and becomes suspicious of a local nightclub. With the help of the Missouri State Police, a cute undercover operative, and the ever-present Stitch, Crockett begins an investigation that leads to murder, mayhem, and more when he goes BEHIND THE BADGE.


We named the channel David R Lewis. So, you can just type in David's name, and the YouTube search engine will pull it up, or you can click on the link below.

What you will find is a channel that has six playlists at the moment: the TRAIL series, the CROCKETT series, the NOSFERATI series, Heartland Memories, Incidents Among the Savages, and Thoughts on Writing.

David performs some excerpts from his books, shares some memories of his youth, and rants a little about the writing process.

David R Lewis

The Crockett Series

The CROCKETT series:

Remember: eBook #1 of the CROCKETT series, FEAR OF THE FATHER, is still free everywhere. Here's the links:

Amazon Fear of the Father ***** Barnes and Noble Fear of the Father ***** iBook Fear of the Father ***** Kobo Fear of the Father

As we mentioned last time, David has written a total of 8 Crockett books. At present, 6 are out.

Take to the TRAIL

DEER RUN TRAIL is free on Amazon and other distribution sites in eBook format. CUTTHROAT TRAIL was released on March 15, 2016. That makes 7 books in the TRAIL series.

Passing that information on to all your friends would sure be appreciated. Below, we've included a few of the links.

Amazon Deer Run Trail ***** Barnes and Noble DEER RUN TRAIL ***** iBook Deer Run Trail ***** Kobo Deer Run Trail

Thank you.

See ya again on September 1st! And, if you enjoyed this newsletter; please tell all your friends to visit our website and sign up for the fun.

Ironbear eBook Facebook link ***** Heartland Memories story page ***** Ironbear website *****

Back to Back Issues Page