Back to Back Issues Page
WRITER'S BLOCK, Vol. 4, Issue#1 Happy New Year! Updates on Glory Trail Audio and new book!
January 01, 2018

How I Got This Way...


I have mentioned on any number of occasions that Ulva the Magnificent and the coveted Laura have carried me down the IRONBEAR trail over the years, and that is certainly true for 2017. Without their support and the best wishes from many of you, I simply would not be here. However, because of them, because of you, and because of a bunch of wonderful people in the medical profession, I am still here and I ain’t leavin’ yet. There are more trails to ride, more stories to tell, and more memories to make and enjoy. And now 2018 looms over us, and “Happy New Year” means more to me than it ever has. I thank all of you for that.


(This picture courtesy of Nathan)

If you'd like to contact us, please use the email address below.


David's audio of Glory Trail is polished and completely finished as far as our end of the process. Now, it's up to the publisher to get the final product distributed. UPDATE #3: We have heard from the publisher. There were some technical glitches that have now been corrected. The digital book had to be resent, and the publisher's end of the process is being finished up now. Hopefully, there won't be any further delays! (We're finding this waiting hard, too, and are truly sorry you all are having to deal with it for so long. Thanks for sticking with us.)

Update on the new Trail book: David just finished up the 27th chapter of the book

and is at 40,000 words! The book should be published by late Spring 2018.


We named the channel David R Lewis. So, you can just type in David's name, and the YouTube search engine will pull it up, or you can click on any of the links below.

David performs some excerpts from his books, shares some memories of his youth, and rants a little about the writing process.


David R Lewis

The Crockett Series

The CROCKETT series:

Remember: eBook #1 of the CROCKETT series, FEAR OF THE FATHER, is still free everywhere. Here's the links:

Amazon Fear of the Father ***** Barnes and Noble Fear of the Father ***** iBook Fear of the Father ***** Kobo Fear of the Father

As we have mentioned, David has written a total of 8 Crockett books. At present, 7 are out. Number 7, Behind the Badge, was released in eBook format, January 27, 2017 on Amazon and Smashwords and has made its way to other major distributors now. Number 8, SIX CUT KILL, was released Friday, November 3, 2017!

Take to the TRAIL

DEER RUN TRAIL is free on Amazon and other distribution sites in eBook format. GLORY TRAIL was released on December 25, 2016. That makes 8 books in the TRAIL series.

Passing that information on to all your friends would sure be appreciated. Below, we've included a few of the links.

Amazon Deer Run Trail ***** Barnes and Noble DEER RUN TRAIL ***** iBook Deer Run Trail ***** Kobo Deer Run Trail

Thank you.

See ya next time on February 1st! If you enjoyed this newsletter; please tell all your friends to visit our website and sign up for the fun.

Ironbear eBook Facebook link ***** Heartland Memories story page ***** Ironbear website *****

Back to Back Issues Page